Subhash Kumar Director- Finance, ONGC gets additional charge of CMD NEW FACES IN PSUS


Subhash Kumar Director- Finance, ONGC gets additional charge of CMD


New Delhi: Shri Subhash Kumar, Director-Finance of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited get the additional charge of the Chairman and Managing Director of the company on Thursday, March 31, 2021. 

In 2018 Subhash Kumar has taken charge as Director (Finance), ONGC. Prior to joining as Director (Finance), ONGC, Mr. Kumar served a brief stint with Petronet LNG Limited where he joined as Director (Finance) in August 2017.

Sources said, the delay in process of getting a CMD for ONGC has been due to the fact that the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB), which is assigned with the task of selecting a CMD, is yet to get its own vacancies filled to discharge its duties.

Mr. Kumar joined ONGC in 1985 as Finance & Accounts Officer (F&AO). After initially working in Jammu and Dehradun, he had a long stint at ONGC Videsh, the overseas arm of ONGC. During his tenure with ONGC Videsh, Mr. Kumar was associated with key acquisitions and expansion of the company's footprint from a single asset company in 2001 into a company with a global presence in 17 countries with 37 assets. He played a key role in the evaluation and acquisition of many Assets abroad by ONGC Videsh.

He also worked as Head Business Development, Finance & Budget, and also as Head Treasury Planning & Portfolio Management Group at ONGC Videsh from April 2010 to March 2015. Kumar joined back ONGC as Chief Commercial & Head Treasury of ONGC in July 2016 where he played a key role in evaluation, negotiation, and concluding outstanding issues pertaining to the organization.

Posted Date :  31-03-21

Categories : NEW FACES IN PSUS


Similar news

Shri Kumar Animesh, IRAS appointed as CVO of CMPFO

New Delhi: The Competent Authority has approved the proposal for entrustment of additional charge of the post of CVO of Coal Mines Provident Fund Organisation (CMPFO), Dhanbad to Shri Kumar Animesh IRAS, CVO of Bharat Coking Coal Limited (BCCL), Dhanbad for a period of one year from the date of assu
Posted Date :  14-04-21

Read more

Shri Sushil Chandra takes over as the 24th CEC of India

New Delhi: Shri Sushil Chandra today assumed charge as the 24th Chief Election Commissioner of India, succeeding Shri Sunil Arora. Shri Arora demitted the office on 12th April, 2021 after completing his tenure. Shri Chandra has been serving in the Commission as Election Commissioner sinc
Posted Date :  13-04-21

Read more

Shri L. Chandrasekar assumes NLCIL office as CVO

New Delhi: Shri L. Chandrasekar, IFS, Former Dy. Inspector General of Forests (Central), Chennai, assumed office as the Chief Vigilance Officer of NLCIL  today (09.04.2021)   Shri L. Chandrasekar, IFS  belongs to 1997 batch of Indian Forest Service. Born and brought up in BHEL T
Posted Date :  09-04-21

Read more

SAIL Chief Smt. Soma Mondal takes over as Chairperson, SCOPE

New Delhi: Smt. Soma Mondal, Chairman, SAIL took over as the first woman Chairperson of Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) and Shri Pradip Kumar Das, CMD, IREDA Ltd took over as Vice-Chairman, SCOPE at the first meeting of the newly constituted SCOPE Executive Board 2021-23. During th
Posted Date :  09-04-21

Read more