DVC organized Quality Meet 2024

DVC organized Quality Meet 2024

A Quality Meet 2024 on the topic “ Assure Sustainability with Quality Assurance” was organized by Damodar Valley Corporation at Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, Kolkata on 12.02.2024. This meet is the first of its kind , being organized in DVC. This meet acted as a common platform for exchange of knowledge and innovative ideas on a wide array of topics amongst the various eminent dignitaries, speakers and stakeholders who were present. The eminent speakers enriched the technical session with detailed presentations from their respective domains of expertise.

Shri S. Suresh Kumar, IAS, Chairman, DVC graced the Meet and Shri Subrata Mandal: Director ( O&M), WBPDCL, Md. Asad Alam: Chief Rolling Stock Engineer , SE Railway, Shri Nitin Naik: Head of SBU, Thermax Global , Shri Y.S.Srikanth: VP & Head , Operations, L&T Power joined as the eminent Guests of Honour.


Read Also : THDCIL conferred with prestigious 1st Prize for ‘Advancement in Green Mobility

The Meet also witnessed some special guests from the field of quality control & inspection , Shri  Arumoy Mukherjee:  GM(I/C), PSER, Kolkata , BHEL, SSBG , Shri Mihir Mohapatra: General Manager (Q&A), & Member ESG Committee, TEEC . Shri S.L. Bhalotia, CVO, DVC, Shri Arup Sarkar, Member ( Finance), DVC, Dr. John Mathai, Member -Secretary, DVC joined the Meet.

The Meet commenced with the felicitation of the Chief Guest and guests of honour of the programme with tokens of appreciation. The second half of the session witnessed an array of technical presentations being presented by various entities and stakeholders working in the field of Quality control and Inspection. 

Read Also : MECL Drills Past Remarkable Milestone, Surpasses 3 Lakh Meters of Exploratory Drilling

The technical presentations were followed by a panel discussion which was moderated by Shri Abhijit Das, CGM, QC&I , DVC and Shri Arumoy Mukherjee:  GM(I/C), PSER, Kolkata , BHEL, SSBG, Shri Mihir Mohapatra: General Manager (Q&A), & Member ESG Committee, TEECL, Shri Kamal Shah, Head - Application Engg- Voestalpine Bohler Welding India Pvt. Ltd. and Shri P.K.Laha, CEO, Ravasco Transmission & Packaging Pvt. Ltd. joined as the panelists. 

The meet concluded with the vote of thanks being delivered by the Sr. GM, QC&I, DVC : Smt. Bharati .

Read Also : HPCL and Birmingham University join hands