Train operations starts on RRTS route corridor

Passenger operations commence as of the newly inaugurated 17km section of the Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS) from Duhai to Modinagar (North).

Train operations starts on RRTS route corridor

With this, the entire 34km RRTS section in Ghaziabad district is now operational, officials of the National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC) have stated as per the information.

Earlier, trains were operating only on a 17km priority section in Ghaziabad, covering the five stations of Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Guldhar, Duhai, and Duhai Depot. An additional section of 17km which comprises stations at Muradnagar, Modinagar (south), and Modinagar (north) was recently inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi through video conferencing from Kolkata on March 6.

Read Also : GAIL commences first green hydrogen plant under national green hydrogen mission

Trains are running at a frequency of every 15 minutes simultaneously from Sahibabad and Modinagar (north) stations. As per the NCRTC officials, the ridership figures will be available by Saturday. Sixteen RRTS trains, called Namo Bharat trains, are stationed at the Duhai Depot in Ghaziabad, said NCRTC.

Read Also : RVNL emerges Lowest bidder from MMRC, Nagpur metro

The present operational 34km RRTS section covers all eight stations in the Ghaziabad district. The stretch is a part of the 82km RRTS network being built to connect the three cities of Delhi, Ghaziabad, and Meerut by June 2025.

Read Also : NMDC Steel Ltd unveiled its logo